My FREE Loots!

These are some of the free loots I have gotten recently. Of cos I arent those famous bloggers who have things sent to their house for them to review. I need to exercise my eyes and fingers in order to get them. More about that later.

lootsLet’s go through them by brand ok?

Nivea In-Shower Skin Conditioner Body Lotion (Whitening)

I got this free samples from Sample Store. Register for an account with them and look for free samples e.g. you dont even need to pay for postage! I have gotten before eye drops and steaming eye mask from them (not in this picture though)

This is a good product and I am using the full size one currently, albeit finishing soon. Sample packs like this make it convenient to bring overseas.

Hiruscar

The little yellow tube on the right of the Nivea In-Shower Skin Conditioner Body Lotion. Said to be useful for scar (even existing scar). I gotten this from the sample store. But I havent been using it religiously =p

Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Lotion/ Hada Labo Arbutin Lotion

The two bottles to the right of the Nivea packs. Also got them from the Sample Store. A good size to be brought overseas! I tried the hydrating lotion already. Got the sticky feel. No like. But their makeup remover is amazing! So I will continue using them ba. Give them one more chance hehe

Curel Sebum Care Lotion/Sebum Care Moisture Gel

Tried it before and it dried up the pimples on my forehead. However I think it is not moisturizing enough. It is not sticky after application which some people may like it. But I will prefer a thicker moisturizer.

Btw I redeem it on their facebook page after reading a blogger’s advertorial. Free postage as well but limited to 1 set per household.

Bio Essence Series

This is from Qoo10 where they charge $0.10 for their sample packs and $1 for postage. So total cost is $1.10. But $1.10 for Bio-Essence products is very worth it ok?

I started using the firming cream while their packaging is still white and ambassador was Chen Li Zhen. Hehe pioneer user. But my heart strayed throughout the years and went on to use other products.

Nutri-Collagen & Whitening Advancer/Whitening Cream

The advancer is said to more effectively nourishes the skin and promotes complete absorption of subsequent skincare products for suppler, fairer skin. Bird nest nourishes and whitens the skin

Face Lifting Cream/Radiant Youth Essence

Used both of them when I was way younger (the past version). Face Lifting Cream is generally a good cream which keeps my complexion alright, not oily and small pores. But didnt slim my face T_T

Radiant Youth Essence – Good texture e.g. not oily and absorbs very quickly. But as mention, I used it when I was way younger = still youthful, therefore I cant see much difference.

Good that I have the sample packs now when I am not as youthful as before hahaha.

Bio-Energy Snail Secretion Repair Serum/Repair & Smooth Cream

Basically it repairs your skin e.g. pimple scar and mark, rebuild your skin’s hydrating system, refines your skin texture and reduces fine lines and wrinkles. It also protects skin from external damage (no UV protection leh how you protect??)

Update: this one really works like its title – repair. I have a very big pimple that wont go away. After using it, my pimple disappear after 2 days and my pores were indeed smaller. Not sure about the lines and wrinkles, but I am already sold after seeing my pimples disappear.

Hydra Tri-Action Aqua Droplet Sleeping Beauty Mask

Provides excellent hydrating effects. You may use it as a normal daily moisturiser by applying a thin layer. Apply a thicker layer and use it as a sleeping mask.

Tanaka White 4x Intensive White Serum

I CANT WAIT TO USE THIS!!!

***

Basically keep a lookout for this kind of free samples by reading blogs, signing up for email newsletter from Sample Store and Qoo10. I seldom see such good deals from Qoo10 lah but just keep a lookout. Good deals may come when you least expected it

Samples are good because it stops me from wasting money on products that is not suitable for me. And obviously good for traveling so that I do not need to pack too many toiletries

Bio Essence is coming out with too many products that I cant decide which one to buy. I need to slim my face, I need to whiten my freckles, I need to repair my wrinkles and lines and I love bird nest. You tell me how?

About mmingruii

Happily married and has a very cute dog. Introvert by nature
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment