Review: Laneige BB 5-in-1 cushion

I was using Skin79 bb cream in the past.

1. It was the only bb cream that is of a darker shade which match my skin colour. All other bb cream from FaceShop or SkinFood yada yada was soooooo light in colour that it makes me look like a geisha. Eewwkk!

2. Jolin Tsai was the ambassador

So pretty

 It has served me well .. think I used quite a few bottles .. I even bought it when I went to Korea!!

Then last year during my birthday (actual day), I went to the Laneige Store at Ion and buy myself a present. The Laneige BB 5-in-1 cushion (I know .. now got 6-in-1 already .. but I have yet have the chance to purchase it!)

Siao right? Went Korea don’t buy Laneige. Buy in Singapore?!

Anyway .. originally I thought it was like any BB cream, except it comes in different shade (I am using shade 23) .. you know .. small pores .. even skin colour .. matte skin .. yada yada .. 

Then I went to Australia in March (during Summer) and put it on daily. I am the kind that even with sunblock I will still get tanned .. just that not as bad as without sunblock .. And obviously there’s alot of sun even though we were driving .. There’s a big hole in the ozone layer at Australia side you know? So yes I am expecting to turn darker when returned to Singapore.

Deng deng deng deng! Only my body is dark yo! My face did not get tanned at all!!

I WAS SOLD!

That is enough to kick Skin79 bb cream aside .. 

Actually the purpose of this post is to remind myself a few things (so that I can always look back in times of need)..

1. I am using the 5-in-1 currently. Shall buy the 6-in-1 (with whitening feature) when my bb cushion finishes.

2. I am using shade 23. Always forget the number!

Therefore there isnt much photo on the bb cream and those before/after pictures .. Neither did I put in a whole chunk of characteristics of the bb cushion because if someone were to look for review of a product, they wont read through those properties. They would already have googled for it. 

Shall end this post with my photo with the bb cream on. We went to the zoo and the sun was HOT and I was sweating like mad. But you cant see it from the picture because the bb cream is so good that it doesnt make my face oily and still give the healthy glow/subtle shine. Zero photoshop hor .. And I am using a proper Canon PowerShot camera, not those MTXX or LINE camera (with lots of filter) okay ?!

Taken at the Zoo - Aug 2014

Taken at the Zoo – Aug 2014

Enough proof on the beauty of the bb cream?

About mmingruii

Happily married and has a very cute dog. Introvert by nature
This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment